Mother Earth

Tim Johnson (Mohawk),
NMAI Associate Director for Museum Programs

Rico Newman (Piscataway–Conoy Indians),
Elder's Council member of the Choptico Band
Opening Prayer

Moderator José Barreiro (Taino)
Symposium Outline
NMAI Assistant Director for Research

Chief Oren Lyons (Onondaga)
Faculty Member, SUNY Buffalo

Anthony Socci,
Senior Science and Communication Fellow, American Meteorological Society

Dan Wildcat, (Yuchi member of the Muscogee Nation of Oklahoma),
Director of the Haskell Environmental Research Studies Center and of the American Indian Studies Program at Haskell Indian Nations University

Nasbah Ben (Navajo)
Graduate student, Center for Indigenous Nations Studies at the University of Kansas

Winona LaDuke (Anishinaabekwe [Ojibwe], enrolled member of the Mississippi Band Anishinaabeg)
Rural Development Economist and Executive Director of Honor the Earth

Question & Answer Session