We Are Here! Eiteljorg Contemporary Art Fellowship

June 2, 2012–September 23, 2012
New York, NY

Organized by the Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art of Indianapolis, Indiana, the exhibition includes work by Fellowship recipients Bonnie Devine (Ojibwa), Skawennati (Mohawk), Duane Slick (Meskwaki/Ho-Chunk), Anna Tsouhlarakis (Navajo/Creek/Greek), and invited artist Alan Michelson (Mohawk). With painting, photography, installation art, video and sculpture, the exhibition provides insight to the issues, concerns and methods of leading Native artists working today.